Southwest Delaware County Municipal Authority

1 Gamble Lane
Aston, PA 19014

Welcome to SWDCMA

The Southwest Delaware County Municipal Authority (SWDCMA) was created in 1957 by the Aston Township Board of Commissioners. The Authority was put in place to provide wastewater treatment service to Aston Township and portions of Chester, Middletown, Upper Chichester and Upper Providence Townships; and Brookhaven and Chester Heights Boroughs.

The Authority operated the six million gallon per day treatment facility in Aston until late 2014, at which time, wastewater flows from the serviced areas were transferred to DELCORA for treatment. The maintenance of the SWDCMA collection system was initially contracted to Aqua Resources, Inc. and then subsequently transferred to KBX Golden LLC in June 2017. The SWDCMA treatment plant facility has been decommissioned and demolished as part of this transition to DELCORA for service. SWDCMA will continue to own and operate the collection system, which includes approximately 60 miles of underground pipes, pumping stations and siphons throughout the service area.

SWDCMA will continue to provide sanitary sewer service to its customers. Customers will continue to receive their quarterly bills from SWDCMA and will continue to make payment for their service to SWDCMA, including those customers who are in a payment arrangement with the Authority.

SWDCMA is governed by the Board of Directors while the staff provides customer service to our rate payers, performs contract administration duties and implements the policies as set forth by the Board of Directors.

Payments can be made in person during office hours, by mail or via the Customer Portal link on this website. The Authority accepts cash, check and money order payments at the office. Credit and debit card payments can be made via the Customer Portal link on this website. Mailed payments should be addressed as follows:

Southwest Delaware County Municipal Authority
P.O. Box 2466
Aston, PA 19014

Business Office Hours: Monday to Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.